What Did We Learn?

What did we learn about conflict? As we come to the end of our study about conflict and solutions, what did you learn? Here are some questions for you. You can think about what you learned through your own question and inquiry or what your learned from others. You also can think about discussions we had in class and with Ms. Kumamoto and things you’ve learned through your family conflict research and through PE.

Please answer them and add any other reflections you have in the comments. Can’t wait to hear more!

  • What have you learned about how conflict is managed?
  • What have you learned about how conflict affects lives?
  • What have you learned about human rights and equality?
22 thoughts on “What Did We Learn?

  1. I learned that the first conflict on earth with humans was food.I also leaned that ignoring was not a good way to solve conflict

  2. dictators don’t have conflict because all the people that have something against them. I have learnt alot about how conflict affects lives in north korea. in north korea there are ot many rules and I thinks they should kill the government.

  3. 1: I learned that most people solve conflicts by ignoring it mostly.

    2:conflict effects lives by hurting there feelings and makes people get into fights a lot.

    3: If everyone in the world just apologises for the problems they have the world would be a really nice place.

  4. I have learned that conflicts can be handled by hearing both sides of the story then both saying sorry. Conflict causes harm hatred and sadness to peoples lives. Conflicts should Think about human rights and try not to cause human conflicts.

  5. People have there own rights. If you have a really big conflict it can last really long. I learned from Nora’s group that many people just walk away when they have conflicts. I didn’t now that Japan was the 5th most peacefullest country. People don’t sometimes show that they are sad but inside they might feel sad.

  6. I have learned from Kalea’s group that most people Ignore conflict.From a group that was studying about brothers and sisters learned that it does.I think so too because I have to deal with Taka’s tantrums as well.In my group we discussed about North Korea with Mr.Fedley and learned about human rights.

  7. 1. Talking, Concession…
    2.I leaned we fight many times with brothers or sisters.
    3.NorthKorea don’t know who went moon first.

  8. I have learned that most people like to ignore conflict. I learned that people who has brothers or sisters tend to have conflict with them. Most of the time when people think of equality and human rights they think of war but conflict is every where.

  9. I learned how they solve conflicts like one are ignoring. President of North Korea is rich but he does not share money to the people that is living in the country so it makes hard for the people who’s living.

  10. I learned that people mostly handle conflict by ignoring and by talking to each other. Not screaming and shouting but normaly. I now human rights are very very important because if Human rights did not exist we or even all country can be in war for ever. I do now that there is wars going on but it would be worse if there is no human rights. I think conflict affects life by having conflicts making wars wich equals to killing people wich is not good at all.

  11. 1. I learned that people like to ignore and talk it out.

    2. In North Korea the president uses all the money for him self and the other people are poor.

    3. That every one gets the same amount of things so it is equal

  12. I have learned that a lot of people like to talk it out and ignore.Sometimes conflict makes life harder for people that don’t have money and food or water. If there was no conflicts the world the world would be good but a little boring but I don’t wont people to die and things like that only some tiny fights like with you’re brothers and sisters and things like that.

  13. I have learned that a lot of people like to talk it out and ignore.Sometimes conflict makes life harder for people that don’t have money and food or water. If there was no conflicts the world the world would be good but a little boring but I don’t wont people to die and things like that only some tiny fights like with you’re brothers and sisters and things like that.!!!

  14. 1.I learned about how to solve conflict and we have to talk to any adult. If we ignore it the conflict might continue.
    2.Conflict makes me feel bad.
    3.some people have rights and some do not.

  15. I learned about from Theo that the first conflict was about food. I thought it was water. After seeing Theo’s presentation I thought for a moment then I thought food might be right. There is rain and if you are that thirsty you can drink that. I know is wierd to drink rain in the ground but you can survive longer. But to get food you need to find animals. And I learned about how to solve conflict. I thought I should stop but I found out and my group that ignoring is a bad thing to do because the conflict might continue and you would never solve it. And it affects our life because it makes people sad angry and it makes people unhappy for a long time and that affects people. I learned that we should never do conflict make this world even. I learned about that lots of people in Japan have human rights but there are less human rights in North Korea.

  16. Q1 What have you learned about how conflict is managed?

    A1 You can ignore it.

    Q2 What have you learned
    about how conflict affects lives

    A2 Wars. When wars happen we wont have much food and people will die. When people die.

    Q3 What have you learned about human rights and equality?

    A3 In North Korea’s school the children has to say good thing’s about kim jong un every day!!

  17. Q.1What you learned about how conflict is managed?
    A.When you didn’t do anything then you should ignore but if you are guilty its better to apologize.
    Q.2What have you learned about how conflict affects your life?
    A.2 When we fight we learn where we should fix our personality and make us better.
    Q.3What have you learned about human rights and equality?
    A.3 Not every one is exactly the same and it is hard to have every one treated the same.

  18. What have you learned about how conflict is managed?
    A:Talk to your brother or sister.

    What have you learned about how conflict affects lives?
    A:to be bad about your brother & sister.

Leave a Reply

