Voting for the Garden Blueprint

It’s the first blog post written by students. This post was written and photographed by Oscar, An, and Alicia. Every week, a team of students will be writing blog posts. Oscar, An, and Alicia got everyone off to a great start.

votingOn Monday, September 22 2014, everyone voted for a blueprint that we made of the garden. We had to divide the garden between 3 classes. We had about 2-3 weeks to finish it. On Monday we finally voted for the best blueprint. Everyone was excited and nervous. Everyone voted with star stickers, and everyone had 3 stars each. The winner was Mai and Mitsuki. They had 18 stars, and the other group that was close had 15 stars.

Then we went back to our rooms. Mai and Mitsuki were pretty excited. Then Karthik came back with big news! Hey he said it is actually him, Colin, Josh and Eileen had the 18 stars! Mai and Mitsuki had 15 stars! So instead Colin, Karthik, Eileen and Josh had won the blueprint! Oscar did an interview with Karthik and he said this.

group1Interview With Karthik by Oscar

Were you glad that you won?
I was glad and I thought I was cooperative.

Were you surprised when you were actually the one who won?

Yes I was surprised, and how the people looked at the colors.

Did you like doing the blueprint?
Yeah it made me feel like a real planner that builds things.

If you had the choice to do the garden blueprint again, would you want to do it?”
I would talk with my group and if they said yes then yes. I would do different ideas. My answer is yes.

My interview with Karthik was cool because I would say something completely different. What I have to say is GREAT JOB KARTHIK AND HIS GROUP!

One thought on “Voting for the Garden Blueprint

Leave a Reply

